Patient Reviews

Reviews for Katy, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Excellent customer service and medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today .When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later. Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera.Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today . When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera. Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Always excellent. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Duncan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2019

Advanced Dermatology is a top-notch place! The doctors, tech's, and rest of the staff members are amazing, and the products and services they offer are cutting-edge. I am always thrilled after my visits to AD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

this place is awesome I went in to be checked out I had no idea what was wrong with my skin the doctor came in and diagnosed my symptoms very fast and we also had a few laughs very family oriented and friendly place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

From the first phone call until I left my appointment I was met with nothing but courteous professional caring people. I highly recommend this practice. The staff was knowledgeable about paperwork and made the process easy. The doctor was both patient professional and knowledgeable, she had gave me her full attention the entire time and answered questions thoroughly. She made sure I understood everything that was happening throughout my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2019

've seen many dermatologists before and they all just wanted to get me in and out as quick as possible...sometimes not even taking a look at my skin. So for a while, I gave up, but their doctors and nurses obviously care about their patients and take their time to get to know their patients. We created a game plan on how to get my skin back on track and it was the best experience I've had at a dermatologist appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2019

I had a appointment at the Katy office for my 94 yo Mother. The staff were amazing! From the front desk, Patricia and Bryana. To the med tech Amri to the PA Phpar. I couldn't be happier! The were efficient, compassionate and skilled! I can' t thank them enough. Keep up the good work ladies,,,, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

check in was excellent and understating of the case from the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Dr. Sherry Ingraham takes exceptional care of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Kelly Duncan and staff are outstanding - very knowledgeable, well organized, highly professional and unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Great people, gave me a prompt appointment and actually did the minor procedure instead of making it just an Initial Visit to determine what they might do on a Second Visit on Another Day. Thank You Folks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

You will not find a more efficient, and professional group of skin care team associates. As a patient of many years, I have had all needs cared for....Excellent, friendly, and knowledgeable staff makes for a pleasant visit...Piper is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

They are all very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

They were very accommodating with my questions, concerns and schedule. I never felt rushed or the feeling that my time was wasted waiting. The entire staff was friendly from the front desk, assistants and doctor. Thank you for your great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I recently had my second laser hair removal treatment with Krystal at the Sugarland location and just like the first session, this one was great. She’s very sweet, professional and knowledgeable about the treatment and asked about my results from the first one. You can tell that everyone at Advanced Dermatology enjoys their job and truly cares about making an impact in the lives of their clients! I would 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

Piper is amazing and gives the absolute best care every time I am there. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

Great experience from front office to back every time ! I wont go anywhere else !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2019

Quick and easy appointment, the stuff was great and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2019

easy appointment, friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

Awesome and always friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

The staff @ Advanced goes above and beyond! Special thanks to Tiffany!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

Love Advanced Dermatology! Little to no wait to see Piipar! Kat, took my information. She was pleasant and friendly. Piipar always has a smile on her face, and explains what she sees through out the body scan check-up. Glad I have found my go to Dermatologist office in Katy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Easy access and quiet location. The staff so friendly and the Doctors are SO PROFESSIONAL AND NICE. And they're so kind and care about details. EXCELLENT GROUP AND THANKS FOR YOUR CARES. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2019

Love, love Dr. Ingraham. She caught my skin cancer. She is patient, professional and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Professional, good care. I've been there several times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd(Original)Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2019

Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Love all the staff here! Very helpful and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Duncan is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been going to a doctor and physician assistant here since 2007. Very professionally run place and all the staff are friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Awesome doctors, engaged staff! What more could you need? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2019

Great doctor ! She's amazing ! She knowledgeable on skin for sure because she really could tell instantly by looking at the leg issue she thought why not look at the back . And surprisingly yes I did not mentioned the back issue but my visit was for my leg . She's not scared at looking at the skin up close either. Tells me she's passionate at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I don't trust any other dermatologists in Katy. They're my favorite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Katy...been bringing my kids here for years. The staff is friendly and always caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Great staff! Appointments are on time and in and out in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Love Dr. Duncan and her staff, I drove over an hour they're so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

My favorite dermatologist in Katy to get my botox and CoolSculpting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

Amazing docs and staff. They do incredible work in helping people with skin concerns and also offer cosmetics. Def recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Awesome doctors and providers! Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Outstanding Doctors, Nurses, & support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

My husband and I have been going here for many years. Dr, Duncan is very nice and knowledgeable. She's very thorough, she looks over you to make sure any dark spots aren't precancerous, if she's just a slight bit hesitant she will scrape it off. My husband is out in the sun a lot and very fair skinned so she checks him over really well. The girls up front are very friendly and enjoy conversation when not too busy. We've never waited over 6-7 minutes to go back. Her P.A. Dr. Pipka is really good too!! Just a great Dr's office across the board. Hey "Differn" another name for Retinal is over the counter now!! Shrink those pours and hit a wrinkle or two lol Seriously, one Dr. You don't mind going to for a change.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very nice place ! Virginia is awesome! Dr, Duncan as well...everyone is super nice and friendly ...They should be more competitive with prices for certain treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Professional, friendly. Easy to get to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

So helpful and patient! I’ve been with Dr. Ingraham for years and LOVE her!!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Best dermatologists in Katy. Great cosmetic dermatology service offering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G...  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Best dermatologists in Katy. Great cosmetic dermatology service offering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Incredible staff, quick and the doc is awesome. I'd recommend this place to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

I was concerned because of the problems people mentioned with the financial side of the visit. I informed them that I had already met both my deductible and out of pocket max, and they said they would file with insurance and let me know if anything was due. It looks like they have taken the complaints seriously and are working to improve. Piper and her medical assistant were great, and I was seen on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

Always have a positive experience when going here. Staff is friendly drs are on time and the office is clean and well decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Sherry Ingraham has been treating my daughter's skin condition. She is very sweet and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

The office staff is always very nice and the doctors and PA’s are very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

Wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Ingraham was pleasant and courteous and the staff was extremely helpful. I was surprised by how long I did not have to wait and would highly recommend their clinic.Dr. Ken Tate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I've gone for a few years now always clean and love my Dr they care and want to help you be happy with yourself !! I had horrible rashes on my cheeks and even tho we lost our insurance they helped me to keep getting my medicine and seeing the Dr I would recommend them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I've been getting skin treatments here for nearly a year and I have seen drastic changes! I have bad acne scars on my face, but each month I get treatment and the scars are fading away! I'm more confident and rarely wear makeup because I'm happy in my new skin. The staff there is so nice and helpful, funny too! I didn't even wash my face everyday before, Siti took the extra time to write a daily regimen for me & I've stuck to it. She taught me so much I didn't know about my specific skin type and needs. I feel beautiful again and it's all thanks to advanced dermatology! I quit smoking after my first visit a year ago when she told me how it was clogging my pores and hindering the healing process. I quit smoking! They've changed my life. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Sherri Ingraham for 6 years now. At 65 with Scottish, German, Irish and English genes, you know I need expert care. Dr. Ingraham has a winning combination of personality and expertise. Plus the entire staff has been, without exception, professional and pleasant on every visit. If I could rate them 10 stars I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2017

I took my 12 year old here. Very kind, got my son is very quickly. Great Doctors and nurses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I took my 12 year old here. Very kind, got my son is very quickly. Great Doctors and nurses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Moore and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Appointments have always been on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2017

Staff are very friendly. Dr. Ingraham has a great bedside manor and is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I've had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2016

I saw Piper and she was very attentive. The young assistant was super sweet. I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

Back for a follow up appointment.  Advanced addressed my pre-cancerous skin damage as discussed/advised and to my satisfaction. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and care Dr. Ingraham takes to explain the condition, the solution, and the precaution measures I will need to take.  I always feel I'm in expert hands here as a result.  Advanced honors my appointments as scheduled and the staff always seem to appreciate my business. I highly recommend these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

Advanced derm is a great dermatology practice.  Both Dr. Moore and Dr. Ingraham are top notch dermatologists who care about their patients and staying up to date on the latest clinical research and do what's best for the patients.  I would highly recommend both of these physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Ingraham excised a cyst on the side of my face that had been plaguing me for the better part of a year.  At my first appointment, she presented me with all my treatment options but noted that the only permanent solution was to cut it out; however, this would leave a small scar.  I was reluctant to mar my Adonis-like visage, but the desire to be free of this unholy pox trumped my vanity. The day of the surgery I was ill at ease (did I mention how good-looking I am), but the nurse who prepped me was delightful and Dr. Ingraham was an absolute pro. After she stitched me up she told me to come back for a follow-up. At my third appointment, Dr. Ingraham removed the stitches.  A nurse could have just as easily performed this task, but Dr. Ingraham recalled how apprehensive I had been about the cosmetic result. I am happy to report that it healed beautifully and people have told me that the scar actually lends a certain ruggedness to what may have been "too pretty" a face. Advanced Dermatology cares about their patients. I give them my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I'm 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won't be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She's amazing. Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I've been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Scheduling was easy. Waiting time was short. Service was efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

The level of care is top notch. However, I will say that you guys need to work on your scheduling and seeing patients in a timely manner. For the past three visits, I have been called to the back at least 45 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I think it’s fair to say that my time should be valued just as much as yours. My review is for the Sugarland location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Very much appreciated the care and patience of Amri Hawkins during my vist for a procedure at the Katy office. She and Dr. Michael Pelster worked hard to assure me about the procedure. Because the former biopsy had healed without a trace, it was difficult to find exact area, so they offered me options, and we proceeded cautiously. They were kind and supportive and I felt at ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Very good service by all staff members More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.