Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX dermatology Michelle Fricke, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

I was very impressed with the people and facility at Advanced Dermatology. Dr, Fricke was thorough and has a very sweet bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Fricke is excellent! Very thorough, writes instructions and goes over them as well. She akes her time to explain the treatments. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Love my dermatologist at Advanced Dermatology!! Toni Smith made me feel comfortable, treated me like family." Breanna was a doll. Extremely personable and courteous. Also she was concerned with my comfort throughout my visit." Receptionist were very friendly, and the were very attentive and answered all my questions, and made sure my next appointment was scheduled before I left the office." Amazing - emergency follow up and literally in and out in less than 10 minutes. Thank you! Fantastic Staff, comfortable atmosphere, and quality service.The Customer Service alone is enough to keep coming back. Dr. Fricke, just raises the bar on patient care. She is informative and comforting, and very thorough. I feel at ease in their care. You cannot go wrong with choosing AD.- Lesly A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Love my dermatologist at Advanced Dermatology!!Toni Smith made me feel comfortable, treated me like family."Breanna was a doll. Extremely personable and courteous. Also she was concerned with my comfort throughout my visit."Receptionist were very friendly, and the were very attentive and answered all my questions, and made sure my next appointment was scheduled before I left the office."Amazing - emergency follow up and literally in and out in less than 10 minutes. Thank you!Fantastic Staff, comfortable atmosphere, and quality service.The Customer Service alone is enough to keep coming back. Dr. Fricke, just raises the bar on patient care. She is informative and comforting, and very thorough. I feel at ease in their care. You cannot go wrong with choosing AD.- Lesly A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Having grown up in the sun, and spending a good bit of the late 90's to 2010 tanning in a tanning bed 5 days a week (to be fair, we didn't know better!), and after having noticed a couple of spots that seemed out of place on my shins, I felt it was time to get my skin checked. I made an appt with Advanced Dermatology League City and secured an appt. The facility is welcoming and gorgeous inside, and the receptionist was super sweet. Once called back, Monica and Dr Fricke started the examination. Dr Fricke is adorable and has such a great bedside manner. She checked my body, and sure enough, one of the two spots I was concerned about was deemed "atypical", and thus required a biopsy. This also put me on mandatory, annual skin examinations, and Dr Fricke said it would be more if my mole came back positive. Less than 2 weeks and I have my results back, and thankfully, it's benign! So I will see them again next year. If you I can urge you one thing, do not hesitate to get your skin checked, especially if you were a sun worshiper like I was an a teenager and young adult - it could save your life! I highly recommend Dr Fricke and Advanced Dermatology League City!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Having grown up in the sun, and spending a good bit of the late 90's to 2010 tanning in a tanning bed 5 days a week (to be fair, we didn't know better!), and after having noticed a couple of spots that seemed out of place on my shins, I felt it was time to get my skin checked.I made an appt with Advanced Dermatology League City and secured an appt. The facility is welcoming and gorgeous inside, and the receptionist was super sweet.Once called back, Monica and Dr Fricke started the examination. Dr Fricke is adorable and has such a great bedside manner. She checked my body, and sure enough, one of the two spots I was concerned about was deemed "atypical", and thus required a biopsy. This also put me on mandatory, annual skin examinations, and Dr Fricke said it would be more if my mole came back positive. Less than 2 weeks and I have my results back, and thankfully, it's benign! So I will see them again next year.If you I can urge you one thing, do not hesitate to get your skin checked, especially if you were a sun worshiper like I was an a teenager and young adult - it could save your life!I highly recommend Dr Fricke and Advanced Dermatology League City!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Fricke did a excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Fricke did a excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

Dr. Fricke and the entire staff were fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2019

Dr Fricke was very knowledgeable, thorough, pleasant, friendly and listened to my concerns. Great bedside manner. Her assistant, Monica was also very pleasant and friendly as were the receptionists. I highly recommend this doctor & her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

My visit at Advanced Dermatology League City was amazing. The cosmetic staff took their time consulting with me and did not oversell me with things I did not need. The office is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I will be back to see Dr. Fricke for all my skin needs; medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Dr. Fricke is very caring and thorough and our experience with the staff was very positive for our 2 year old. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.