Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kelly Duncan, M.D. in Katy, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2021

I have previously shared my love of Dr Duncan and her care. However, I need to add special props to Patient Care Coordinator Jahira Garrett and Virginia Marx, RN, Nurse Practitioner.I can’t say enough good things about Ms Garrett.  She’s taken care of me for all of my appointments this year. She’s always so personable, reassuring, relatable and most importantly direct and honest.After needing some tweaking on a prior cosmetic procedure Ms Garrett got me in to an appointment quickly and well taken cared for by Ms Marx NP. Although I need a few more weeks to see the full results I’m already very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan’s.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!)Liked: Disliked: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More