Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kelly Duncan, M.D. in Katy, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2022

Dr Duncan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

Dr. Duncan and the staff at Advanced Dermatoly in Katy Texas are excellent! I’ve been seeing them for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

I have been going here for over a decade. Dr Duncan is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2022

Always the best care with Dr. Duncan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Dr. Duncan is a great dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2022

Dr. Kelly is the best! I have been her patient for seven years, and my face looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2022

Dr. Duncan, as always, was great - professional yet personal and supportive of any questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

I’ve been a patient here for many years. Virginia, Maria and Dr. Duncan are experienced and professional! Sometimes my schedule means I have to be flexible on who I see, but I am always beyond happy with my results. Jahaira is also the best the consult with if you are unsure on what service you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

I have been going to Advanced Dermatology in Katy for a number of years. I can’t say enough about Dr. Duncan. She is the best in her field along with her staff. If Dr. Duncan is not available in the Katy office on the dates I asked for, I will wait until she is available in Katy. She is very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I feel so relaxed and comfortable with her and her staff. Wanda Jones Katy, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

Dr. Duncan has always been professional & so kind. She listens to me & answers my questions or concerns and explains what she finds and how she will treat it. She makes me feel comfortable and that she is interested in my skin health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Dr Duncan is top notch. She’s knowledgeable, personable, and really makes you feel cared for. I had been to the clinic last month for the same issue and had to see a different doctor because I couldn’t get in with Dr Duncan. He didn’t even examine the issue thoroughly enough to give me a real diagnosis and treatment plan. I am glad I went back to see Dr Duncan. She thoroughly examined the issues and gave me a real diagnosis. 24 hrs later I’m already seeing progress from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

Dr. Duncan is wonderful! She always takes her time and is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

It was wondeful! Everyone was very nice and I love Dr. Duncan. She is terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

I have been going to Dr. Duncan at AD - Katy, Tx for many years, she has always gone the extra step to make sure I get the proper care and treatment. She is experienced and professional and cares about her patients and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I’ve been a patient here for many years. Both Maria and Dr. Duncan are experienced and professional! Sometimes my schedule means I have to be flexible on who I see, but I am always beyond happy with my results. Jahaira is also the best the consult with if you are unsure on what service you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I have been a patient of Advanced Dermatology , Katy office, over 17 years. Dr Duncan and her staff, front office and medical professionals, have always treated me with respect and provided the services I needed. My visit this week for a light treatment on my face, was provided by a very competent and caring professional woman, I just wish I remembered her name, I’d like give her a five star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

I have been a patient of Advanced Dermatology , Katy office, over 17 years. Dr Duncan and her staff, front office and medical professionals, have always treated me with respect and provided the services I needed. My visit this week for a light treatment on my face, was provided by a very competent and caring professional woman, I just wish I remembered her name, I’d like give her a five star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

My experience with Dr. Duncan was great! She knew what questions to ask me so that she could best take care of my needs. Her bubbly yet professional personality make the visit pleasurable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I absolutely love Dr. Duncan!! Jahira the Patient Care Coordinater, is awesome & is quick to reply with any questions or concerns you may have prior to your appointment. Dr. Duncan's placement of the various fillers are always spot on & you don't look (over done) but refreshed. She's also not pushy & doesn't try to upsell you on products that you don't need. I would highly recommend her to any and everyone!!! She gets a 100 stars in my book!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2022

I absolutely love Dr. Duncan!! Jahira the Patient Care Coordinater, is awesome & is quick to reply with any questions or concerns you may have prior to your appointment. Dr. Duncan's placement of the various fillers are always spot on & you don't look (over done) but refreshed. She's also not pushy & doesn't try to upsell you on products that you don't need. I would highly recommend her to any and everyone!!! She gets a 100 stars in my book!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. Duncan is amazing. I got shingles shortly after having my 2nd Covid vaccine shot. She was the only one who figured out how to help me, and I didn't even go to her about Shingles. She leaves no stone unturned to help. Her staff is also very friendly, helpful and on top of things. I wish all my doctors were as amazing as she is. Thank you for caring Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

Dr. Duncan is amazing. I got shingles shortly after having my 2nd Covid vaccine shot. She was the only one who figured out how to help me, and I didn't even go to her about Shingles. She leaves no stone unturned to help. Her staff is also very friendly, helpful and on top of things. I wish all my doctors were as amazing as she is. Thank you for caring Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr. Duncan and her staff at Advanced Dermatology go above and beyond to meet the needs of their patients. I have seen Dr. Duncan for many years for both medical and cosmetic procedures and would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2021

I have previously shared my love of Dr Duncan and her care. However, I need to add special props to Patient Care Coordinator Jahira Garrett and Virginia Marx, RN, Nurse Practitioner.I can’t say enough good things about Ms Garrett.  She’s taken care of me for all of my appointments this year. She’s always so personable, reassuring, relatable and most importantly direct and honest.After needing some tweaking on a prior cosmetic procedure Ms Garrett got me in to an appointment quickly and well taken cared for by Ms Marx NP. Although I need a few more weeks to see the full results I’m already very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Kelly Duncan, is one of the best doctors that I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

Advanced Dermatology in Katy, TX deserves an exceptional rating because of many factors. Dr. Duncan and her staff treated me with patience, understanding, and did a fantastic job treating me with derma fillers. Since it was my first time getting derma fillers they were very helpful, informative and honest. I didn’t feel pressured to add products or procedures at any time. Excellent customer care! The front office staff, nurses, and consultants were outstanding. Also, I didn’t have to wait for more than 10 minutes for any of my visits and all COVID precautions were followed at every visit. I love the results and will be returning when I need more procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Kelly Duncan, is one of the best doctors that I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Best experience ever! Dr. Duncan is brilliant and her staff is the best I’ve ever encountered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Duncan is amazing! Very personable and really worked hard to find the best treatment for my psoriasis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Duncan is Awesome. When she freezes problems on my skin, it does not hurt. Super nice & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Our family has been seeing Doctor Duncan for over a decade and each time we are served with her excellence in dermatology. Great office, great staff. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

Love Dr. Duncan and her staff, I drove over an hour they're so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Always excellent. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Duncan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Kelly Duncan and staff are outstanding - very knowledgeable, well organized, highly professional and unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Kelly Duncan and staff are outstanding - very knowledgeable, well organized, highly professional and unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Duncan is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Love Dr. Duncan and her staff, I drove over an hour they're so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

My husband and I have been going here for many years. Dr, Duncan is very nice and knowledgeable. She's very thorough, she looks over you to make sure any dark spots aren't precancerous, if she's just a slight bit hesitant she will scrape it off. My husband is out in the sun a lot and very fair skinned so she checks him over really well. The girls up front are very friendly and enjoy conversation when not too busy. We've never waited over 6-7 minutes to go back. Her P.A. Dr. Pipka is really good too!! Just a great Dr's office across the board. Hey "Differn" another name for Retinal is over the counter now!! Shrink those pours and hit a wrinkle or two lol Seriously, one Dr. You don't mind going to for a change.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very nice place ! Virginia is awesome! Dr, Duncan as well...everyone is super nice and friendly ...They should be more competitive with prices for certain treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan’s.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!)Liked: Disliked: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More