Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Jeremiah Au, M.D. Skin Cancer & Surgery Services

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

We were here to establish care for my 45 years old developmentaly disabled daughter with a history if melanoma and breat cancer. We were treated very well by all the staff. The wait was reasonable and the waiting area was clean and nicely furnished. The nurse and Doctor were through in their questions and exam and we left with a reminder to have a whole body check once a year. They did a biopsy on my daughters arm and we return in 6 weeks. Very pleased with the care and time spent helping her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I moved to the area from Austin, TX, where I was under treatment by a dermatologist to prevent skin cancer. I visited every 4 months and he froze problem areas every time. First visit here I was prescribed a topical cream which solved potential problems for 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

I had a skin cancer spot on my hand. First saw Dr. Pezzi who was wonderful. Then Dr. Au did the MiGs surgery to remove it. Dr. Au and his assistant Porche were great. I’ve been going to Advanced Dermatology for 2 years and highly recommend them. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More