Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Jeremiah Au, M.D. Medical Dermatology Services

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dermatologists (Doctors in my opinion), and facility are wonderful. The business is absolutely beautiful inside. The best part is the acne clearing they took care of for my son. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is like no other medical office I have ever visited!! The minute you walk into the League City office, you are warmly greeted and promptly checked in for your appointment! The ladies behind the desk are truly kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! It is a beautifully kept office as well! I have been seen by Dr. Pezzi, and she was thorough and answered any questions. The esthetician, Sharon, did an IPL treatment for my redness and hyperpigmentation, and she was absolutely wonderful! She took great care with the procedure, asking how I was feeling, giving me feedback on what she was seeing, just really taking her time and care with my procedure. She answered question about the IPL she was administering and gave me other suggestions for future care for my particular issues! Her manner and knowledge really impressed me! I will definitely be having additional services done with Sharon, she was outstanding! Thank you Advanced Dermatology. You deserve the 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr Brundha Balaraman is a good dermatologists, very friendly, she's the key wire of that company. For over 25 years of having an acne on my face, she was the only Doctor that really told me relative things that could be the cause and the medicine/creams she gave to me are super active. The acne is clearing while waiting for the lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2020

Cannot recommend this more, I have been struggling with hormonal acne for a year now and it was seriously so bad that I was literally developing depression. I have tried every single thing that I could think of and I was very hesitant about going to a dermatologist just because I had heard how expensive they can be but my dermatologist Heather Trahn at the League City location did everything she could to make my appointments as well as my medicine economically accessible to me. I will say the first two months of the treatment plan were a little bit rough and my skin did break out even more than it did before and I felt super discouraged and almost quit my plan but by month three holy cow I have never seen a bigger transformation. Also my first visit felt super rushed and I was kinda annoyed by it so if you feel that way after the first visit don’t feel discouraged it is just because they don’t want to waste your time, I was always in and out of the office within 45 minutes, and never sat in the waiting room for more than 5 mins . So grateful for this place they were a god send, and Heather Trahn is the best. Putting my results below. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More