Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jeremiah Au, M.D. in Katy, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I went in for removal of some cancerous cells on my arm. This was done very fast and professional. It took some time to establish the complete removal of the cancer tissue, but my arm got dressed and we could leave for a bit. Dr Au did an amazing job in stitching the wound, there will be minimal scarring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

This place was amazing. I got there early and they saw me early. Check in was super easy. And the staff were super nice. Diana and Laura saw me out and were super easy to work with and listened to my issues and didn't rush thru the visit like a lot of places do. I will be making this our family dermatologist and using them for any needs in the future. 1000% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2022

I love Dr. Bangash.. he takes the time to listen and finds the best treatment for you. I have a rare autoimmune skin disease that he diagnosed with biopsy.He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to make sure you have been given the best treatment and care.. if I could give 10 stars I would!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Dr. Au is the best, he did an excellent job on the surgery. He's personable, helpful and explained the procedure and aftercare very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2022

Dr Au and his assistant Porsha were amazing! Porsha was very professional and caring! Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Dr Duncan is top notch. She’s knowledgeable, personable, and really makes you feel cared for. I had been to the clinic last month for the same issue and had to see a different doctor because I couldn’t get in with Dr Duncan. He didn’t even examine the issue thoroughly enough to give me a real diagnosis and treatment plan. I am glad I went back to see Dr Duncan. She thoroughly examined the issues and gave me a real diagnosis. 24 hrs later I’m already seeing progress from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

Everyone was very professional. The Doctor did some testing while I was there and may have discovered the underlying cause for my issue. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Doctor Au and his assistant MJ were outstanding. They explained everything clearly, constantly checked on my comfort and were extremely professional and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good attention and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Everyone was so nice and friendly, they really care about the patients. When I got there I was so concerned about my skin and now I’m just really confident that the treatment will work! I definitely recommend Advanced Dermatology to everybody because I personally had an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd (Original) Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was concerned because of the problems people mentioned with the financial side of the visit. I informed them that I had already met both my deductible and out of pocket max, and they said they would file with insurance and let me know if anything was due. It looks like they have taken the complaints seriously and are working to improve. Piper and her medical assistant were great, and I was seen on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More