Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

Fast friendly helpful and reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2019

Quick and easy appointment, the stuff was great and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2019

easy appointment, friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Group! Doctors & Staff are Wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Professional, courteous, timely. Staff in general are really nice. Piipar and Dr Duncan have been awesome in my experience since 2005 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied. During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional. During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2019

Most efficient, effective facility. All staff are so kind and friendly. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Staff is really friendly. Every time I come in I am seen within minutes of my appointment and out just as quickly. Would absolutely recommend them if you are looking for a dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years Dr Duncan is outstanding, explains what and when each problem will be handled I am a transplant recipient and Dr is well equipped to handle the problems I will be a patient as long as I am able to. Terrific doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2019

Love, love Dr. Ingraham. She caught my skin cancer. She is patient, professional and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Professional, good care. I've been there several times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2019

Nice office, very friendly staff, knowledgeable providers, and short wait time. Overall great experience! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2019

I really enjoyed the process of working this dentist. The results were amazing on top loving to visit their office and staff. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. Dr. Logic far exceeded my expectations - I had the root canal two months ago and I’m happy to say Dr. Logic far exceeded my expectations in skill and professionalism. Within a few days I was able to eat solid food again and felt great, the pain was much less than I anticipated. I couldn’t have asked for a better dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

We love Dr. Egesi. She is amazing. Be prepared for 30 minute to 45 minute wait times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2019

Great doctors - very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Awesome doctors, engaged staff! What more could you need? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2019

The Sugarland staff were friendly & helpful. My doctor & nurse were courteous & professional. They answered all my questions & provided excellent feedback. I highly recommend the Sugarland location. On a scale of 1 to 10- I rate them a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Awesome doctors and providers! Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2018

Very professional. No waiting. Compassionate Dr. Ingraham, listens, amswers all questions. Everyone in the office is very fiendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

So helpful and patient! I’ve been with Dr. Ingraham for years and LOVE her!!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Toni is a amazing and I recommend her often! Top notch medical care and compassionate patient consideration always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2018

Kendra Salazar is amazing. I have seen her for various issues over the years and she is always able to clear up any issues I have with my skin very quickly and also is always very pleasant and really listens to your issues. I would 100% recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

I’ve been very pleased with the care I’ve received at advanced dermatologist. I have had 2 surgeries for the removal of basil cell cancer & the Doctors & their assistants have explained every procedure to my satisfaction. I would recommend Advanced Dermatologist to someone in need of skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr Pelster and Key are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Sherry Ingraham has been treating my daughter's skin condition. She is very sweet and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I am a difficult case because I have had 16 full face flares with eyes swollen shut, Sjorgens disease & many countless face and skin rashes. Dr. Sherry Ingraham is my Hero. :) Because of her compassionate & caring communication you feel as though you have known her your entire life which translates into the Highest Standard of Dermatology Medicine. She truly cares which is shown through her demeanor, careful treatments & strong expertise. I adore Dr. Ingraham & you will as well! Her patient education, follow up written protocol & incredibly dedicated staff area a combination that exudes excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Toni Smith for many years and I have never been dissatisfied with her, she's very thorough and has a pleasant attitude every time we meet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

My monthly skin pen with Kristy are always amazing, she takes her time and makes you feel so comfortable during your treatment. I Love this woman?. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2017

Jennifer was wonderful to work with - she gave excellent guidance on solutions and worked to ensure I received the best value. She was determined to come up with a plan to meet my needs that fit in to my budget! Thank you very much Jennifer! What amazing customer service!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Sherri Ingraham for 6 years now. At 65 with Scottish, German, Irish and English genes, you know I need expert care. Dr. Ingraham has a winning combination of personality and expertise. Plus the entire staff has been, without exception, professional and pleasant on every visit. If I could rate them 10 stars I would. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.