Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 26, 2017

The office has a spa like feel, which makes sense because you come out looking and feeling better than you went in. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The professional staff, including the PAs, the estheticians, and others are the best. The crown jewel, however is Dr Ingraham. She cares deeply about her patients and knows her stuff. She is a true professional. Nothing is ever over done or fake looking and she listens. I highly recommend her and Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 28, 2016

Excellent Dermatologist who consistently provides a first rate service and office experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2013

Dr. Ingraham and her staff have consistently made it easy for me to return to the Advanced Dermatology Practice for over 4 years. Dr Ingraham is a wiz when it comes to performing cosmetic procedures and she is also extremely bright and intuitive when it comes to uncommon maladies of the skin, others couldn't fix, yet she did in one office visit. Mary Beth has performed IPL and cool sculpting (Zeltiq) on me on 2 occassions with amazing results-I would definitely recommend these procedures to anyone looking to get rid of their sun spots AND reducing some unwanted fat that wouldn't disappear with basic diet and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2012

I had various spots of melasma on my face as well as the desire to get botox. Dr Sherry Novick, now Dr. Novick Ingraham, not only gave me amazing injections that were painless, but the post work outcome I am so happy with- I will never go to another derm again, she's it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2012

I went to see this Dr for the first time this week. I am a nurse and have aknowledge in the medical field. Dr Duncan was professional and thorough. She took her time and explained everything to me. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2009

I found it difficult to find any dermatologist available in less time than a month. However, after my GP called her office I was seen in a reasonable amount of time. I found her very friendly and caring. I was so impressed, I called two of my friends and recommended her. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I loved everything about my visit with Dr. Ingraham from the minute I walked into her office. The office is warm and beautiful and so is the staff! Everyone was very friendly, attentive and very professional.I arrived a few minutes early, and was called in for my appointment very soon after. Dr. Ingraham was warm, very informative and spent a great deal of time with me, answering all of my questions. I wanted some cosmetic work done on my face, but wasn't sure what I needed.. She made several recommendations , and I was able to make an informed decision.It has now been two weeks since the procedures, and I couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Ingraham and her staff to anyone. Her knowledge, professionalism and warmth was greatly appreciated. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2011

Dr. Ingraham is great dermatologist. My friends recommended her to me to diagnose a skin problem that I was having problem. She was very patient and took the time to explain what exactly what the problem was and re-assured me it was nothing to worry to much about, very friendly More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I met Dr. Herne back in 03 when she was with UT. I now find her again, married, with a child and still one of the BEST Dr's I've seen. She takes the time to listen and understand what's goig on with your skin and is really concerned about you. I'm glad I found her in Pearland!! I just wish she was in this office more often! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2010

She was awesome help me way better than any other doctor i have seen before .. she finally took care of my skin and gave me the attention i needed to my skin More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2009

I really like Dr. Herne - she's efficient, personable, and down to earth. However, between the three different offices she works from, it is REALLY hard to get in to see her (I think her secretary told me it would be a 2 month wait for an established patient). :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.