Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX dermatology Michael Pelster M.D., F.A.A.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

I had an excision done last Wednesday. I am naturally an anxious person, but Dr. Pelster and Kristein did a great job at reassuring me and getting the job done. It was quick and painless. The only “pain” I felt was the numbing, but that’s normal. They actually took the time to talk to me about my concerns, and even going as far as to ask me about my plans for the day haha. It was actually more fun than a scary visit. Also, they let me choose what music I wanted to listen to which I thought was nice. Very professional, but not impersonal. I didn’t feel as if I was just “next” in line. That’s a big thing for me. You will NOT regret choosing Dr. Pelster!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

The idea of something being “excised” from your body is never a good thing. However, I experienced the dream team-Dr. Pelster and M.A., Liz. Both have fabulous bedside manner and instantly put me at ease. While they are a thoroughly professional duo, they treated me with great care, performed the procedure as painlessly as possible, talked to me throughout the procedure, and provided information every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Pelster and his assistant, Liz, and would not hesitate to seek his professional care in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr. Pelster and Kristein made me feel as comfortable as possible while removing the cyst from my scalp. Besides the pinch of the numbing shot, the procedure was painless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Tremendous experience with Dr. Pelster and Liz. Made me very comfortable and did a great job. Thank you both. I highly recommend them to potential patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

I recently had a cyst removed from my four head. Dr. Pelster and his nurse, Kristein, Were wonderful and making me feel it is and explaining every step of the process. Detailed sheets were sent for me when I went home regarding wound care and things to expect. Definitely a great person to use. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

Excellent Doctor! Did some surgery on me and was very diligent and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

I have to say I was a little nervous going in for my MOHS procedure as the spot to be removed was on my face. However Dr. Pelster and his M.A. Liz made me feel as comfortable as possible. Trust me, when you have to have a procedure you want a staff that knows how to calm your nerves and let you know that everything is going to be fine. These two are the real deal! Thank you Dr. Pelster and Liz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I had a basal cell removed last week and I was really nervous since it was my first one at only 38 yrs old. Dr. Pelster and his Nurse Liz were amazing. They made me laugh so I wasn't so nervous and then explained the process very well. Staff was very nice and office very clean. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

In Nov. 2018, Dr Pelster did Mohs surgery on my face. He and Liz (his surgical nurse) were great! They made me feel very comfortable and explained everything to me. They allowed me to play “my music” and even sang along on a song or two. They talked to me about day to day things, like a friend would. This helped me to relax, and not think about the surgery being done to my face. Dr Pelster closed the incisions in my natural cheek and lip lines. They gave clear post op instructions. Now 8 weeks post op, the scars are almost totally faded. Most people do not notice the scars at all. I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Pelster performed Moh's Surgery on my nose and I was very nervous as he was a different doctor than who performed my previous surgery. He has a great bed-side manner, explains everything to you as he is working and he and Key, the surgical assistant made a stressful situation fun. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Dr. Pelster removed a spot on my nose about two months ago. The results have proceeded as he predicted and the healing process was in line with my needs. Most important about this doctor is that, in my surgery and follow-up, he is one of the most caring and best "bed side manner" doctors I have been to in years. Professionally sound, good bed side manor, and good results. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. Michael Pelster performed surgery and removed a Squamous Cell Carcinoma area from my arm this morning. This was the second time that Dr. Pelster had performed surgery on this arm to correct this problem. In the past 20 years I had a history of this type of cancer and had them addressed in two other states. This time was by far the most professional procedure that I have ever received. Dr. Pelsters team of assistants, Liz and Key, are professionals as well and made this entire procedure pain free and tolerable. The Dr. and his team are kind, dedicated, courteous and all possess excellent "bedside manners". In my time of need, I was blessed to have such professional care. I have total confidence in Dr. Pelster. My compliments and thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had the Mohs procedure on my face. As you can imagine I was concerned but not only was the procedure painless and the staff very helpful but the surgical site is barely visible and this is after only 8 weeks. I would highly recommend Dr Pelster and Mohs to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had Mohs surgery to remove a sunspot from my chin. Doctor Pelster did a great job removing the tissue and sewing me up. His surgical assistant Liz and nurse Key gave me follow up care instructions that greatly aided and expedited my recovery! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I had an excision done 2 weeks ago by Dr. Pelster and his medical assistant, Liz (she was awesome). For a procedure I dreaded, it ended up being totally painless and they were so personable and friendly I forgot I was having surgery as it was happening! They provided thorough wound care instructions, which I followed and had my stitches taken out by them today. At only two weeks post excision, it is looking far better than I thought it would. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Pelster! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

MOHs surgery performed on 9/10/18. Very pleased with results. Dr. Pester and MA Key did great job. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Was very pleased with the results of Dr. Pelster's Mohs surgery. He is extremely qualified and his manner makes you very comfortable. His surgical assistant Key was extremely helpful and followed up with a phone call the night of the surgery. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

I went to dr. Peltzer and he diagnosed me with a squamous cell carcinoma on my face. He did surgery on me the next day and was so gentle with the whole procedure. His nurse, Amri, was so kind and gentle and she calmed me down while I waited for the procedure to be done. I would recommend dr Pelster to anyone who needs a dermatologist. He also found another place on my face when he was checking the first one. He will be removing this one today. Highly recommend them both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

Excellent Dr. He removed a basil cell from my head and was great! The whole office at Advanced Dermatology in Sugar Land Texas is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Pelster made me feel at ease from the very beginning. His bedside manner is fantastic! He made a scary process very comfortable and he did an amazing job with my scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Pelster and Assistant Amir were very informative about my procedure and answered all my questions. I was apprehensive and nervous but they made me comfortable and relaxed during the surgery. Thank you for caring! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. P. is very knowledgeable and informative. I have had 2 Mohs surgeries performed by him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.