Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX dermatology Kelly Duncan, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

I’m very prone to skin cancer so I see Dr. Duncan on a regular basis and have been seeing her for the last 12 years in her Katy location. She is kind, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable. Her staff are always friendly and professional. As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t see any other dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2019

Dr. Duncan is a very knowledgeable dermatologist and has solved many of our skin problems! She is very thorough and takes her time. Yes, you may have to wait a bit, but rest assured when it is your turn - she will take care of you. She is worth the wait and I wouldn’t go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Duncan is an excellent dermatologist. She may run behind schedule at times but rest assured she will take her time with you also! That’s what caring doctors do. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2015

She is very kind and helpful. She knows her trade. She has a positive attitude and I drive from inside the 610 Loop to Katy to see her--it is well worth the drive and traffic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2012

I went to see this Dr for the first time this week. I am a nurse and have aknowledge in the medical field. Dr Duncan was professional and thorough. She took her time and explained everything to me. I would recommend her. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2014

What an amazing experience! The results were amazing on top loving to visit their office and staff. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2017

Low-key, personable highly-qualified dermatologist - I just had my first visit with Dr. Duncan. I was kept waiting apx. 20 minutes, but no big deal. She is very friendly, listened to my concerns. I wanted a full-body mole check, but I was instructed to strip to my underwear. That was a little concerning. There are only 12,000 board-certified dermatologist, to my understanding, in the U.S. She is definitely a doctor I can work with. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I met Dr. Herne back in 03 when she was with UT. I now find her again, married, with a child and still one of the BEST Dr's I've seen. She takes the time to listen and understand what's goig on with your skin and is really concerned about you. I'm glad I found her in Pearland!! I just wish she was in this office more often! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2009

I really like Dr. Herne - she's efficient, personable, and down to earth. However, between the three different offices she works from, it is REALLY hard to get in to see her (I think her secretary told me it would be a 2 month wait for an established patient). :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.